1st Semester Academic Time Table

Programme Date
Arrival of Fresh Students Monday, September 25, 2017 - Friday, September 29,2017
Arrival of Returning Students Sunday, October 1, 2017
Registration/Orientation for Freshers (2 weeks) Monday, September 25, 2017 - Friday, October 6, 2017
1st Semester Lectures Commence Monday, October 9, 2017
Late Registration penalty commences Monday, October 16, 2017
Third Convocation Ceremony Sunday, November 5-Thursday,November 9, 2017
Mid - Semester Test (1 week) Monday, December 4, 2017 - Friday,December 8,2017
Matriculation Friday, January 26, 2018
Christmas Break (3 weeks) Friday, December 15, 2017 - Sunday, Jan 7, 2018
1st Semester Lectures End (14 Weeks) Friday, January 26, 2018
Revision Week (1 week) Monday, January 29, 2018 - Friday,February 2, 2018
1st Semester Examination Begins Monday, February 5, 2018
1st Semester Examination Ends (2weeks) Friday, February 16, 2018
Marking & Processing of Exam. Results (2 week) Monday, February 19, 2018 - Friday, March 2, 2018
Special Senate Meeting to Consider Examination Results Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Mid-Session Break for students (2 weeks) Monday , February 19, 2018 - Saturday, March 3, 2018


2nd Semester Academic Time Table

Programme Date
Students Arrival Sunday, March 4,2018
Registration/2nd Semester Lectures Begin Monday, March 5, 2018
Late Registration penalty commences Monday, March 16, 2018
Mid-Semester Test (1 week) Monday, April 23, 2018 - Friday, April 27, 2018
2nd Semester Lectures End (13 weeks) Friday, June 1, 2018
Revision Week (1 week) Monday, June 4, 2018 - Friday, June 8, 2018
2nd Semester Examinations Begins (2weeks) Monday,June 11, 2018
2nd Semester Examination Ends Friday, June 22, 2018
Marking & Processing of Exam. Results (2 weeks) Monday, June 25, 2018 - Friday, July 6, 2018
Special Senate Meeting to Consider Examination Results Wednesday, July 11, 2018
End of Academic Session Friday, June 22, 2018
End of Session Break (12 weeks) Monday, June 25, 2018 - Friday, September 21, 2018
Arrival of New Students for 2018/2019 Session Monday, September 17, 2018
Arrival of Returning Students Sunday, September 23, 2018