Dean Of Colbas

Professor (Mrs.) Bridget Obiaozor Inegbeboh


Dean, College of Humanities

About College Of Humanities

The College of Humanities was established in 2011 at the inception of the University. The College houses three Departments: namely; Languages; History and Diplomatic Studies, Philosophy and Religious Studies. Furthermore, the Departments house the following programmes: Department of Languages houses: B.A.(Hons) English Studies and B.A.(Hons) French; Department of History and Diplomatic Studies houses: History and Diplomatic Studies programme; while the Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies houses Philosophy programme and Religious Studies programme, respectively. The mission of the College is to groom total students who will always be of relevance locally and internationally, identified with articulate speech, and writing in English and French, Godliness and sound handling of contemporary philosophical and societal issues.

Departments Under Humanities


Philosophy and Religious Study

History and Diplomatic Studies